PDA

View Full Version : Images loded to my posts without link to original file



jaabie
05-01-2013, 09:59 AM
I have installed the plugin and so far i very much like it!

BUT

When i originally loaded my images into the posts i inserted them into the post full-size without any link to the original file. (not using a gallery function)

This means that social gallery has located all my images however does not open the social gallery when someone clicks on the image.

can anyone recommend a way to fix this ...

(other than opening all my old posts, clicking on each image and then updating the status of the image to link to the original file)


Problem 2.

Not sure if I should start a new thread for this but...


I have updated 1 post so that social gallery works great ...

http://shutterliving.com/typography/

However when i press the NEXT arrow and move image as soon as i the user gets to the END of the set of images social gallery just 'hangs' and searches for the next image, is there a way to tell social gallery which is the LAST image in the set?

mikemayhem3030
05-03-2013, 09:23 AM
Hello

1.) can you send a link to a normal page where your other images are and I'll take a look

2.) this could just be that you have an image (like a hidden loading gif) on your page which social gallery finds and opens. I'm assuming you have "all site content" chosen in the settings. My advice is be more specific here if you can by using CSS selectors

jaabie
05-06-2013, 01:23 PM
1. http://shutterliving.com/president-francois-hollande/

Above is a link to a post on my blog. all the images were loaded directly into the post (without linking to the original image file) this means that your plugin does not work when i click on the images.
Is there a way to get your plugin to work on all my posts without having to open each image and re-link it to the image file?


2.) this could just be that you have an image (like a hidden loading gif) on your page which social gallery finds and opens.HOW WOULD I KNOW THIS, HOW DO I STOP THIS I'm assuming you have "all site content" chosen in the settings YES I DO . My advice is be more specific here if you can by using CSS selectors HOW DO I DO THIS, IS THERE A TUTORIAL? I HAVE NO IDEA HOW THIS IS DONE?

mikemayhem3030
05-06-2013, 04:41 PM
Please check the other post for the answer to this

http://forum.socialgalleryplugin.com/showthread.php/57-Light-box-hangs-and-css-exclusion-for-logo-is-weird

jaabie
05-06-2013, 10:28 PM
Heya Mike, I checked the link you gave and (once again i may be missing something). This link fixed an other issue i had but this 'topic' issue still remains....


when i originally loaded all my images into the posts i inserted them full-size without linking them to the original file. (not using a gallery function)

This means that social gallery has located all my images in its own image library however does not open the social gallery when someone clicks on the image.

can you recommend a way to fix this ...other than opening all my old posts, clicking on each image and then updating the status of the image to link to the original file?


For example this post

http://shutterliving.com/president-francois-hollande/

only the first images works with social gallery because i opened the photo and re saved by linking to the original image file.

mikemayhem3030
05-07-2013, 04:06 PM
Ah I see - I'm afraid you need the images wrapped in a <a href = ""> // </a> element (same goes with other lightboxes I understand).

It's something I think needs to be looked at in v3.0 as <img src = ""> should be opened if there is no <a href = ""> type element around it linking to an image (i.e. if the image links to a page).

There's no fix in v2.2 though I'm afraid