PDA

View Full Version : Need help with setting up gallery plugin



chithrakar
04-24-2013, 05:12 AM
Hi Admin/Support

I have looked into all the post and the documentation of this plugin and still I am unable to get this to work.

Appreciate if someone can help me fix this. If you need the login credentials to look into the site please do let me know.

The URL is: http://chithrakar.in/gallery-test

Regards,
Prashanth

mikemayhem3030
04-24-2013, 05:07 PM
Hi please do search the forum first.

http://forum.socialgalleryplugin.com/showthread.php/194-Social-Gallery-Lite-and-Social-Gallery-Full-upgrade-problem

That post should fix it.

chithrakar
04-29-2013, 07:26 AM
Hi

Just to let you know, I had mentioned that I did a search on the forum and tried most of the steps here and also mentioned that since it was not working I contacted you for help.

I even checked what you have mentioned in the URL http://forum.socialgalleryplugin.com/showthread.php/194-Social-Gallery-Lite-and-Social-Gallery-Full-upgrade-problem

and still it was not helping me. hence I reached out to you to get help.

Hope that you help me rather than just again ask me to scan the entire forum once again.

Thanks

mikemayhem3030
04-30-2013, 07:16 AM
Hi I checked your link and you're having the html problem with it and the link tells you how to fix that. Sorry I wasn't clearer.

If you follow the steps on that post and try it again to see if it works and let us know if it doesn't.

Other things to check

1.) is your image linking to a larger image (and not a html page)
2.) Have you setup your facebook app correctly
3.) Is your theme / install outputting any other errors - right click, inspect element then click the "console" tab - are you seeing any errors?

Hope this helps