PDA

View Full Version : Quick/Full Scan doesn't work

darkmind79
03-19-2013, 05:12 PM
I bought the plugin a few days ago and still can't get it to work properly. Installation and upgrade to v2.1 went fine (at least no error message was shown).

Social Gallery Mode is set to "All content images". Now I'm trying to run a (first) quick or a full scan, but neither of them seem to work. When I click on the button(s), nothing happens...

cybohmoob
03-19-2013, 07:12 PM
Do you have any images,posts, or pages to scan?

Is this a clean Wordpress installation?

darkmind79
03-19-2013, 09:16 PM
yes, there are 10+ pages and 3 posts to scan (although they do not include any pictures yet). but there are 59 pics in the nextGEN gallery.

what exactly do you mean with "clean" wordpress installation? (sorry, i'm new to wordpress) :)

fuegofrio
03-21-2013, 07:58 PM
I am not able to run the full scan, this is what i get http://www.fuegofrio.com/wp-content/gallery/sg-gallery-notworking.JPG

capitalphoto
03-25-2013, 08:05 AM
With my installation the scan even doesn't start. Wether the quick nor the full scan are starting. When I click one of both just nothing happens. I'm stuck...

Tomsailor
03-25-2013, 10:50 AM
You mean that you're stuck at step 3, i.e. building the pages? I posted a thread about that yesterday. I my case, it tells me that the scan is complete but whenever I access the set up pages to do further adjustments, I see step three again. It's like an endless loop...

capitalphoto
03-25-2013, 11:24 AM
In my case it's not a loop: In step three it's telling me that it found 107 galleries to index. Then I have to choose which scan I wanna do (quick or full). I can click what ever I want, nothing happens. I tried to disable and re-enable the plugin with the result to start over until same thing happens again. Before I bought the premium-version, I tried with the Lite-Version of the plugin, which works fine.

woods
03-25-2013, 03:43 PM
Hi capitalphoto et all,